PDA

View Full Version : Box builder?



528hz
01-11-2008, 11:43 AM
Can someone help me design a ported box with aero ports? I've never built one before with aeros, and I was getting help with one but I haven't heard back in a while. These are the dimensions I have to use, MAX:

35 L

25 D

16.5 H

3.5ft^3 @ 30 hz

This is for a 15" SI Mag.

DB_DRAG_SPL
01-11-2008, 12:05 PM
http://www.fishercustoms.com/services.html

profundus-sanus
01-11-2008, 12:24 PM
Can someone help me design a ported box with aero ports? I've never built one before with aeros, and I was getting help with one but I haven't heard back in a while. These are the dimensions I have to use, MAX:

35 L

25 D

16.5 H

3.5ft^3 @ 30 hz

This is for a 15" SI Mag.

you looking for a design or a built box?

528hz
01-11-2008, 12:29 PM
design

BuckyBoy
01-11-2008, 02:47 PM
26Wx15.5Hx21.5D
3.55ft^3@30Hz

http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg294/SMCustomz/SM%20Customz/3530.jpg

528hz
01-11-2008, 03:18 PM
Righty-oh, Bucky! I just figured you were swamped with things to do and I wanted to build this tomorrow.

What do I owe you?


Are the ports PVC? How long do I make them and which side of the box should they go? I want to put the sub on the 15.5 H side.

BuckyBoy
01-11-2008, 03:22 PM
http://psp-inc.com/
That is where alot of people get their aero ports.
or partsexpress.com

You need one that is 4" diameter x 18-19" length and it will make the tuning around 30Hz

528hz
01-11-2008, 03:25 PM
Do I need 1 or 2?

profundus-sanus
01-11-2008, 06:03 PM
Do I need 1 or 2?

2. leave them stock length.

in a 3.5 cube net(3.98 gross internal) box you'll get a 30.61 tune