PDA

View Full Version : Port help



Seattle206
01-07-2008, 10:43 PM
still cant have WinISD due to having a mac..so a favor please?
7 cu ft net at 31hz...port is 10inx10in...how deep does it have to be to get a 31 hz tuning?
thanks

BuckyBoy
01-07-2008, 11:31 PM
32"

Seattle206
01-08-2008, 12:55 AM
well thats not gonna work...

IgnoreMe
01-08-2008, 03:52 AM
31hz - 31.5"

32hz - 29.18"

33hz - 26.95"

34hz - 24.91"

35hz - 23"

here are the port lengths for each tuning. seems you want to make a square port probably in the center of the box or something similar? why not just go a regular slot port using 1 wall as a port wall?

Seattle206
01-08-2008, 07:21 PM
how about the length for 2 ports...each 10x5 whats the depth for 32hz? 7 cu ft still

mrbomb
01-08-2008, 09:17 PM
35"

basshedz06
01-09-2008, 08:06 PM
just wondering guys if anyone is still reading this to help me out i am trying to do an L shape port and was wondering how u do that to get your tuning right