PDA

View Full Version : box programs/slotted?



burton14e7
04-10-2003, 01:32 AM
I havn't found a program that can calculate slotted ports, does any1 have any suggestiohns?

Randy Savage
04-10-2003, 01:36 AM
WinISD, do a search for it...

burton14e7
04-10-2003, 01:37 AM
i have it, it asks for diameters...is there a way into tricking it?

Randy Savage
04-10-2003, 01:39 AM
Originally posted by burton14e7
i have it, it asks for diameters...is there a way into tricking it? Well, port size is determined by tuning. You can change the shape of the port by clicking the picture of the port. Then, put in your desireable height and width of the port, and it will tell you the length.

burton14e7
04-10-2003, 01:40 AM
i must have the wrong version of the program, this one is a dos script.

Randy Savage
04-10-2003, 01:42 AM
Originally posted by burton14e7
i must have the wrong version of the program, this one is a dos script. You want WinISD Pro Alpha...

burton14e7
04-10-2003, 01:43 AM
thanks, i got it now.

burton14e7
04-10-2003, 01:48 AM
audiobahn isnt in the drivers list....wtf

Randy Savage
04-10-2003, 01:53 AM
Originally posted by burton14e7
audiobahn isnt in the drivers list....wtf Lol, what model?

You can find the T/S params online and put them in manually....

burton14e7
04-10-2003, 01:57 AM
aw1200q , i dont know all of the parameters, but i have the spec sheet.
i dont know what these are.
z:
pe:
bl:
dia: assuming is the diameter of the driver, it asks in M, so i need to convert?
and sd:

Randy Savage
04-10-2003, 02:02 AM
Originally posted by burton14e7
aw1200q , i dont know all of the parameters, but i have the spec sheet.
i dont know what these are.
z:
pe:
bl:
dia: assuming is the diameter of the driver, it asks in M, so i need to convert?
and sd:

http://www.audiobahninc.com/tech/2002Wooferpecs.pdf

burton14e7
04-10-2003, 02:05 AM
thanks, thats what i have. But i dont know what those acronyms stand for, and there isnt a matching one on the spread sheet. Am i retard?

Randy Savage
04-10-2003, 02:08 AM
Originally posted by burton14e7
thanks, thats what i have. But i dont know what those acronyms stand for, and there isnt a matching one on the spread sheet. Am i retard?

Lol, no, the only ones you really need to fill out are...

Re
Fs
Qms
Qes
Qts
Vas
Sd

burton14e7
04-10-2003, 02:09 AM
alright, you're sound god forever.

Randy Savage
04-10-2003, 02:10 AM
Originally posted by burton14e7
alright, you're sound god forever.

Lol, thanks...good luck with it...

burton14e7
04-10-2003, 02:13 AM
sorry, one more, what is SD?

burton14e7
04-10-2003, 02:14 AM
nvm. found it....

paikiah
04-10-2003, 02:17 AM
Originally posted by burton14e7
alright, you're sound god forever.


congrats, snova... you've become a hero to yet another newbie...;)

Randy Savage
04-10-2003, 02:19 AM
Originally posted by paikiah
congrats, snova... you've become a hero to yet another newbie...;) Lol, my hero is ThunderTunes...he inspires me to be the person that you see posting this as we speek...

It's good to have ya back, paikiah, I missed ya :)

paikiah
04-10-2003, 02:33 AM
Originally posted by snova031
Lol, my hero is ThunderTunes...he inspires me to be the person that you see posting this as we speek...

It's good to have ya back, paikiah, I missed ya :)


hahah... yeah, good ol' tunes man... wonder if he's cruising in his '88 cutlass with the WRX motor... :p

yeah, been away for a month... thought I could quit my addiction to the forum, but it was no use.......... so I gave into temptation and back to enjoying every minute of it...great to be back! thanks :)