PDA

View Full Version : New box...hhummmm



ZEUSGT
01-03-2008, 12:02 PM
Anybody ever build a new box for thier sub to fit into the trunk, but forgot to see if it would go through the opening of the trunk... yeah.. it just happened to me...:verymad:

Back to the drawing boards...

yunvme666
01-03-2008, 06:31 PM
oh very nice....lol..... anychance you forgot the glue it too....lol..... to bad ya couldnt just take it apart and build it into the trunk...... thats one reason ive always went lookin for a cardboard box about the same size and see if itll pop in.... that and its alot lighter to play with....

azbass
01-03-2008, 06:32 PM
no never I measure stuff first.

Qbenjamin
01-03-2008, 06:33 PM
That sux. :crap:

Lingerfelt
01-03-2008, 06:34 PM
Had a prefab with my amp and cap mounted to the back. Went to put it in the girlfriend's trunk (Saturn Ion), and had both the amp AND the cap get caught on the "emergency release" knobs at the top of the trunk.

jeremiah
01-03-2008, 06:52 PM
..............................................

ZEUSGT
01-03-2008, 10:55 PM
YES!!! I got it in..
Wow.. What a difference a properly built ported box makes vs a sealed enclosure....:veryhapp:

Punk In Drublic
01-03-2008, 11:30 PM
When in doubt, cardboard mockups are your friend.

NeverEnuffBass
01-03-2008, 11:33 PM
Anybody ever build a new box for thier sub to fit into the trunk, but forgot to see if it would go through the opening of the trunk... yeah.. it just happened to me...:verymad:

Back to the drawing boards...

I made a custom fit box for a trunk car a couple months ago. just fit in the opening went to close the trunk lid and the arms hit box was about 3/4" too wide :crap:

basshedz06
01-04-2008, 06:06 AM
i had that problem on my third box i built it was 2 inches to deep and about 3 inches too tall and i got it in but it was a pain in the *** an because the subs was mounted on top made it that much harder and ended up tearing the surround on the sub. the sub still pounds but the box is not in my trunk no more cause its not for 12s but for 15's too much airspace.

but yea always use card board lucky for me where i work we are abundant in that and its always laying around somewhere .