PDA

View Full Version : Need a new head unit...



luvinthebass
01-03-2008, 12:01 AM
I have had my Pioneer one for almost 4 years and could someone tell me why i only get 0.6 volts on my dmm with my RF 550.2 amp when my hu is at 22 of 30 with everything FLAT and gain on minimum(it clips at volume 23, 30 is the max the hu goes). i can't get the target voltage i need out of it most i can get is 18.6 V and that is with the gain all the way up:( i want 24.5 volts for 150 watts at 4 ohms for my LA 12" single 4 ohm voice coil sub that i am still using cuz that's it's rms rating, hu all the way up i get 5.6 volts on the dmm and 2.2 volts on the rca preouts but i don't want to set it for a distorted signal. any help appreciated, thanks.

luvinthebass
01-03-2008, 01:01 AM
anyone?

luvinthebass
01-03-2008, 05:14 AM
I was thinkin Alpine for my next pioneer. what preouts do they have, 4 volts?

Phreakshow
01-03-2008, 08:54 AM
I would go to the manufacturers website and download the user manual for the HU you are looking at purchasing. The answers you seek my very well be there.