PDA

View Full Version : port area for compvr



thormotox448
01-01-2008, 06:32 PM
making a new box for 2 12" kick compvr12, thinking of doing something around 4.5 Ft^3, 32 hz, but not sure how much port area i should have, any ideas?

bonesninja
01-01-2008, 06:42 PM
50-60 sq in.

thormotox448
01-01-2008, 06:55 PM
thank you

bonesninja
01-01-2008, 06:59 PM
you are welcome

basshedz06
01-01-2008, 07:38 PM
should have looked at this thread first thats the same problem i have i am running 4 10's an about the same cubic ft of space but i want it tuned higher what would u recommend?