PDA

View Full Version : 15" Type R box qeustions



Blove1991
12-30-2007, 08:19 PM
What would be the optimal box size for it? ( I want to try precision ports this go around )

I was wanting to go with 4 ft^3 net at 32hz with ( 2 ) 4" precision ports

Only problem with that box is that the port area is only 25 sq in. Could I get away with that since it is precision ports and everything?

SeanDub
12-30-2007, 08:26 PM
I would go with more port definitely. 15s usually get around 60 square inches in a 4 cube box, so 25 would be way too little, even when using aeros. I would say atleast 3 4" aero ports.

TheFiverMan
12-30-2007, 08:27 PM
4.3cf tuned to 35hz with 3 4" aeros

Blove1991
12-30-2007, 10:43 PM
Meh my current box is 35hz and I want to drop it down lower....I plan on ordering extra ports so I can play around with the tuning

EDIT: It seems that the longest precision port I found is 17" long and with 3 ports that would bring my port length well over 17" for each one