PDA

View Full Version : what size box for 8 15" sd2??



btlking
12-26-2007, 01:31 PM
just as title states what size box should i use around for 8 sd2 15"

and also what tuning should i use i am going to use aeros

J31Rob
12-26-2007, 01:34 PM
~3 - 4 cubes per sub.

btlking
12-26-2007, 01:35 PM
anyone wanna build a box design?

J31Rob
12-26-2007, 01:36 PM
wtf is this going in?

btlking
12-26-2007, 01:40 PM
dodge caravan

J31Rob
12-26-2007, 01:40 PM
lol.

btlking
12-26-2007, 01:42 PM
i read u make ports?

J31Rob
12-26-2007, 01:44 PM
i sure do. i **** at calculating them though & can't remember PSP's calculator site..

btlking
12-26-2007, 01:47 PM
how much for 6"

J31Rob
12-26-2007, 01:47 PM
half of what PSP charges.

btlking
12-26-2007, 01:48 PM
and that is?

J31Rob
12-26-2007, 01:50 PM
dunno. like $20-30 a pipe..

97cavy
12-26-2007, 01:52 PM
psp charges $38 for the 6'' aero

And their site is www.psp-inc.com

AudioXtremes
12-26-2007, 05:59 PM
36cf tuned to 40hz.

One Bad MOFO
12-27-2007, 12:42 AM
never gonna happen

RAM_Designs
12-27-2007, 12:45 AM
use one common chamber....more subs need less space when being used in a common chamber. I'd say 20-25ft^3 would do fine, if you have enough room.