PDA

View Full Version : If I'm building a 2.3^3 box, with 24 sq" of port...



Punk In Drublic
12-26-2007, 01:17 AM
How long does the port need to be to tune to 27hz? I'd do this all in WinISD or w/e but I'm on a mac and that's a windows program.

2.3 is net volume, btw.

mapolley07
12-26-2007, 01:22 AM
WinISD Pro came up with a port length of 34.37 inches

BuckyBoy
12-26-2007, 01:22 AM
How long does the port need to be to tune to 27hz? I'd do this all in WinISD or w/e but I'm on a mac and that's a windows program.

2.3 is net volume, btw.
Figure out some dimensions you would like the box to be.
Then, you can figure out the length because you have the height and width of the port.

Punk In Drublic
12-26-2007, 03:57 PM
Figure out some dimensions you would like the box to be.
Then, you can figure out the length because you have the height and width of the port.

Yeah, but I don't know how to do that math, so I just needed someone to plug it in. Thanks mapolley07

bonesninja
12-26-2007, 04:05 PM
with a 12"x2" port ...i came up with 33.53"

bonesninja
12-26-2007, 04:08 PM
i don't know how accurate this is but.....


http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa108/bonesninja/port.jpg