PDA

View Full Version : 2 12" Mojo's in a 94 fleetwood



SmurfyGotMojo
12-23-2007, 09:34 PM
I was wondering what cuft I should be shooting for and I'm going to have the ports come up threw the back headboard.


Any insight if im on the right track for a boomin caddy

jmanpc
12-23-2007, 09:37 PM
I'd just look up Memphis' specs on the woofer. And I don't know if I would port through the rear deck if I were you. I've heard mixed reactions to that kind of setup. If I were you, I'd put them in the largest recommended enclosure, tuned around 35 or 36 hertz with an oversized port. Those Mojos will sing!

btdickey99
12-23-2007, 09:38 PM
I hope you have some trunk space cuz they need it....But **** are they loud

jmanpc
12-23-2007, 09:39 PM
Yeah, IIRC they take some big boxes... but good thing your fleetwood is a land yacht :p:

SmurfyGotMojo
12-23-2007, 09:39 PM
Sweet yeah My brother ended up giving me an old school (like from 95-98 era maybe?) kenwood amp thats rated @ 1000.1 and it ended up makin just one really booom so I went and got me another mojo :D

jmanpc
12-23-2007, 09:41 PM
You're gonna need plenty of power for them. They'll definitely beg for more power!

btdickey99
12-23-2007, 09:43 PM
I just love MOJOs.....Im kinda wondering to myself why I went with the dub7 ovr the MOJO????....

SmurfyGotMojo
12-23-2007, 09:45 PM
I got 3 of them for 600.

btdickey99
12-23-2007, 09:46 PM
I got 3 of them for 600.

Wow thats awesome

jmanpc
12-23-2007, 09:47 PM
Yeah, good deal.

80INCHES
12-23-2007, 09:50 PM
Sweet yeah My brother ended up giving me an old school (like from 95-98 era maybe?) kenwood amp thats rated @ 1000.1 and it ended up makin just one really booom so I went and got me another mojo :D

thatsno where near enuff power
u need about 4k for both
and slap them in 6 cubes tuned to 35hzand u should be good to go


80

MemphisCherokee
12-24-2007, 02:10 PM
im sure you can get by with 1k but i usualy on give a mojo a minumum of 2.5k the 4k makes em ****ing blow **** up
6 cubes sounds good 80, you could probably get by with 5 but 6 would be better

SmurfyGotMojo
12-25-2007, 01:17 PM
I got another one from a friend for 65$ today so now I have 3x M3MOJO12


:D I think I did good treating my self this christmas.

Anyways I was assuming since 6cu was for 2 I need 9cu for 3 but do I need two vents or just make a bigger one along the top or bottom of the box?