PDA

View Full Version : need box help



s12mm4000
12-19-2007, 02:34 AM
i have two brandnew hdc312s and an mm4000 and i am going to build a box i have a space that is 36inwide30inlong and 12in tall and i was going to build the box to fit in there perfect and port it but i was wondering what i should do .

BrianChia
12-19-2007, 06:47 AM
http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/7558/212hdc348cf40zz5.png

jdc753
12-19-2007, 10:12 AM
any way you can get any more height out of the box or are you not planning on putting the subs on the 12" high wall? It just might work I am not sure of the mounting hole requirements and the absolute diameter of the entire sub. With those dimensions you are looking at 5.97 ft^3 before port and sub displacement.

Also what kind of vehicle is this going in. The vehicle can dictate port and sub arrangements for loudest, for instance subs up port back seems to work pretty good in suv's

audioarsonal
12-19-2007, 10:33 AM
In that design I would move the subs all the way to the front.

jdc753
12-19-2007, 10:53 AM
totally missed that pic. Not really sure about moving the subs cause then you loose the symmetry of the design, unless you are going to mount the amp on the top of the box towards the back or something.

s12mm4000
12-20-2007, 12:19 AM
its in a 87 nissan 200sx just like an ae86