PDA

View Full Version : box build, 2 12's



Exploder 97
12-17-2007, 10:20 PM
Need a box spec sheet. Here are my specs

34 wide, 14 tall, 20 deep. 2 12".I want the port to be in the middle if possible a square one in the middle with 80 inches of port tuned to 35 hz, 4.0 cubes.. Ill give you some money through paypal if you include cut sheet.

Exploder 97
12-17-2007, 10:27 PM
Im heading out to the bar,, Ill paypal someone 5 bucks, lmk . pm me

Exploder 97
12-17-2007, 11:40 PM
im back n e 1????????

BrianChia
12-18-2007, 12:33 AM
Pm sent.

Exploder 97
12-18-2007, 05:09 PM
doesnt have to have 80 sqaure inches of port. whatever you can do for me. thanks guys..

cocoleveo7686
12-18-2007, 06:19 PM
im in the same boat as you...looking for 4.0 CU except i dont want it tuned to 35, id rather mine be tuned to 33

Exploder 97
12-18-2007, 06:59 PM
okay cool
?

BrianChia
12-18-2007, 08:11 PM
give your dimensions, 3.9 cu ft, 35 hz. 3 4" tubes

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/1320/212x39cf35go6.png

Exploder 97
12-18-2007, 08:13 PM
where do i get the tubes? Thats a nice box dude, But I really would like the port in the middle.. that does look nice though

BrianChia
12-18-2007, 08:51 PM
That is probably the best you can do given the size requirements. A slot or square port takes up too much internal volume so tube ports should be used. The 4" precision port kits are sold at PartsExpress and eD. The ports were placed on the side because the length of the ports are too long to place them on the front.

bonesninja
12-18-2007, 08:52 PM
your trunk *****

bonesninja
12-18-2007, 08:53 PM
ports will be firing right into the side wall

Exploder 97
12-18-2007, 08:53 PM
no ****en ****, you piece of turd.. sorry

Exploder 97
12-18-2007, 08:54 PM
how long are the 4 " tubes?

bonesninja
12-18-2007, 08:54 PM
no ****en ****, you piece of turd.. sorry

lol......cracker

Exploder 97
12-18-2007, 08:57 PM
im just going to get some 300 watt pyramids and be done with it..

bonesninja
12-18-2007, 08:58 PM
fukkk it

bonesninja
12-18-2007, 09:02 PM
just get a 15" sub...like a BTL...throw the 2000 watts on it and be done

Exploder 97
12-18-2007, 09:04 PM
would it rattle pennies

bonesninja
12-18-2007, 09:05 PM
hell yes

Exploder 97
12-18-2007, 09:05 PM
whats the price..

bonesninja
12-18-2007, 09:06 PM
get one used...they are 400+ new

Exploder 97
12-20-2007, 10:05 PM
Is it okay to use the Reaudio box calculator?

bonesninja
12-20-2007, 10:14 PM
no...it sux

Exploder 97
12-20-2007, 10:17 PM
why i dont know why 4 cubes/35 hz/65 inches of port is to much to ask for.. ;(

Exploder 97
12-21-2007, 12:48 AM
come one guys,,, does anyone have box plans for 2 12''s 4.0 cubes, 35 hz, around 65 ish square inches of port,, dimensions 15 tall, 34 wide, 20 deep.. come on.. 5 bucks paypal.

BrianChia
12-21-2007, 01:06 AM
it won't fit

Exploder 97
12-21-2007, 03:21 PM
well what do those measurements ammount to?

skeptikal
12-21-2007, 03:50 PM
Are you asking these questions in seriousness?

My Lumina had pretty much the same size constraints. You have ~5ft^3 before port & sub displacement.

Exploder 97
12-21-2007, 04:17 PM
it won't fit

im just going to use the REaudio box maker, this is taking to long for a response..

Exploder 97
12-21-2007, 06:58 PM
i want a box like this.. http://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii97/Sonicscsi/chinxtaboi.jpg

but 34 w- 15 h - 20 d..

someone have some x-mas spirit and help me out.

BrianChia
12-21-2007, 08:43 PM
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/7788/21238cf35hzxc5.png

Exploder 97
12-21-2007, 09:35 PM
whats the port width, and the port length brian,, i like that. thanks

Exploder 97
12-22-2007, 03:27 AM
yea that box doesnt work out,,, thanks though,,

BrianChia
12-22-2007, 03:30 AM
good luck then because nothing else will fit

Exploder 97
12-22-2007, 03:36 AM
if you tell me the port width, and the port length then ill try to use it... i cant just guess

Exploder 97
12-22-2007, 03:40 AM
you know, It doesnt even have to have the port in the middle.. I didnt think that my measurments are that out of the ordinary???

Exploder 97
12-22-2007, 03:48 AM
are you kidding me? I cant believe its been over a week and nothing yet... the last time i needed a box i had 4 of them in like 10 minutes.. wtf is going on...

skydeaner
12-22-2007, 04:00 AM
it has to be reasonable lol

BrianChia
12-22-2007, 04:08 AM
i already gave you 2 options that would work.


you can't have 4 cu ft, 80 sq in, AND a small trunk


pick two of them

:)

Exploder 97
12-22-2007, 10:38 AM
whats the port width and lenght of the last box then? brother

Exploder 97
12-22-2007, 10:43 AM
like i said also, it doesnt HAVE to be 4 cubes, I can settle for something a lil smaller,, but just let me know what the port width is and the length and ill use that,

chinxtaboi
12-22-2007, 11:23 AM
look at the thread called "free box designs" or sumthin like that theres abunch of box designs. im sure one of them will come close to your specs.

Exploder 97
12-22-2007, 11:46 AM
yea i went that route, and nothing really was close to what im trying to get into my car.. thanks

BrianChia
12-22-2007, 12:21 PM
Check your PM.

Exploder 97
12-22-2007, 02:11 PM
i did i dont have one from you.,

Exploder 97
12-22-2007, 02:27 PM
ok i just got it,, why would i have port noise?