PDA

View Full Version : Another Port Question



BEAVER.989
12-15-2007, 01:39 PM
When do you guys decide to use two ports, instead of one?

Is this largely personal preference, or is there a lot more to it than that?

I'm not sure whether I should use one 3" port, or two 2" ports.

miker
12-15-2007, 04:14 PM
When do you guys decide to use two ports, instead of one?

Is this largely personal preference, or is there a lot more to it than that?

I'm not sure whether I should use one 3" port, or two 2" ports.

It would be easier to make one.... People may also use 2 ports when it is a dual chambered box..

rollerdj
12-15-2007, 04:18 PM
IMO. more ports = less port noise. but i may be wrong.

bonesninja
12-15-2007, 04:21 PM
personal preference

mile098
12-15-2007, 04:43 PM
IMO. more ports = less port noise. but i may be wrong.

spmewhat right, but lets say u have a port 10cm in diametar that requires lenght of 25 cm to get the tunning u what..if u put two 7.5 cm ports ull get the same tunning frquency at almost twice the lenght(the numbers are just for example but not far off)..