PDA

View Full Version : IVA-W200 question



amoffitt
12-13-2007, 05:39 PM
is there a way i can DL a equilizer to the HU?

amoffitt
12-14-2007, 11:17 AM
bump

bikinpunk
12-14-2007, 11:21 AM
no.

You can buy the h701 external processor with tons of EQ built in.

amoffitt
12-14-2007, 11:27 AM
how much does that go for? I heard something about being able to DL it off alpines website but idk

bikinpunk
12-14-2007, 11:59 AM
Just think about it for a second... downloading an EQ?....

You might be talking about the i-Personalize deal. That is on alpine's site, but that's not an actual eq. That's just settings for the eq that's built in.

nbudros
12-14-2007, 12:27 PM
No the w200 does not support the website EQING. Becuase it has no eq.

bikinpunk
12-14-2007, 12:28 PM
No the w200 does not support the website EQING. Becuase it has no eq.

I wasn't' sure if it did.

I have a w205 but have used the h701 from day one, so I never even looked at the w205's basic features.

nbudros
12-14-2007, 01:03 PM
Its a pos SQ deck, i sold it for a cd7K then moved up to the avn 5510 which has a 7peq 24bit d/a and 5v

the 200 has 2v and no eq and no filters nothing.

EDIT: I bought a AC EQS and it was just to much work for me to tune so I sold it all. Its more flash than anything till you get the h701, after that i hear its good.

nbudros
12-14-2007, 01:08 PM
Sorry for another post but didnt wana edit again:

h701 is 400ish new and 300ish used good unit but not worth it.

I would get a avn5510, gives you nav above decent eq and 5v.

HmoobVaj
12-14-2007, 01:48 PM
I own this deck and don't think it can support downloading of EQ settings. It doesn't even have a proper EQ, just bass and treble. The only thing it can support from that iPersonalize is background pictures, which are pretty limited anyways. It's a decent deck but Alpine totally skimp out on features on it.

amoffitt
12-15-2007, 03:17 AM
ya i wish there was the EQ on there it would be alot better but it does the job for me