PDA

View Full Version : bridging deck outputs?



B_Rad_NC
12-01-2007, 04:42 AM
On a custom setup im running on my yamaha rhino i need to bridge the rear channels to get more output to the 1 sub im running in the back. The head unit is a sony gtx 200 or something, like the one in one of my cars. But im running 2 front speakers and 1 sub on the rear channel and wanna know basically if i can hook both channels to the one sub and if that will work fine. Dont wanna burn up my HU or anything

DaveT
12-01-2007, 05:01 AM
Wow prepare for a flaming you will not soon forgot.

James Bang
12-01-2007, 05:23 AM
Wow prepare for a flaming you will not soon forgot.

that might mean... no?

Flipx99
12-01-2007, 10:51 AM
On many Pioneer HUs, you can.

Although I would get a cheap 3 channel amp instead.

rollerdj
12-01-2007, 10:54 AM
bridging HU's FTL???

Louisiana_CRX
12-01-2007, 10:55 AM
Get a 4 ohm DVC sub...run each of the rear ch's to the sub....unless you use a passive crossover you'll get a lot of voice trying to work through...but due to the subs freq limitations it should have natural roll off...plus with the enviroment of the install it shouldn't really matter....

Tonyguy
12-03-2007, 03:23 PM
you're trying to squeeze out 40 distorted watts to a sub? WOW, i've heard it all.

nismos14
12-03-2007, 06:20 PM
Certain pioneer units can accomplish this, the results = poop but its doable.

SethPhillips
12-03-2007, 06:25 PM
On a custom setup im running on my yamaha rhino i need to bridge the rear channels to get more output to the 1 sub im running in the back. The head unit is a sony gtx 200 or something, like the one in one of my cars. But im running 2 front speakers and 1 sub on the rear channel and wanna know basically if i can hook both channels to the one sub and if that will work fine. Dont wanna burn up my HU or anything

do what you just said.. and that will be ur result...

get a cheep amp at LEAST!!!!

azbass
12-03-2007, 07:17 PM
lets not go bridging anything on your deck..