PDA

View Full Version : Need to make box smaller...



Fear Of Theive
10-19-2007, 08:36 PM
Ok here's the thing i have a 4cube box tuned to 32 hz,i just bought a massive audio dmx 15. and people have theirs in 3cubes tuned to 32hz. or you think this extra 1 foot won't hurt? or anyidea's how i can make the box smaller...

woahturbo
10-19-2007, 08:38 PM
cut the side off without the port

Fear Of Theive
10-19-2007, 08:38 PM
and run it sealed? or just resize it.

bonesninja
10-19-2007, 08:41 PM
ask WhiteIce...he had his DMX in a 4 cube @ 28htz box

dB-SPL
10-19-2007, 08:45 PM
cut the side off without the port

Wtf? How about you just add things like.. pieces of 2x4's to take accomodate the extra cube?

-Bill-

Immacomputer
10-19-2007, 08:49 PM
Your tuning frequency will rise to 37hz if you don't increase the port length.

Fear Of Theive
10-19-2007, 11:53 PM
ok db that's what i was looking for...how to do it,and thank you immacmputer and boines you think it'll be fine?

andytb
10-19-2007, 11:56 PM
make a new one?

Fear Of Theive
10-20-2007, 12:58 AM
prob will

woahturbo
10-20-2007, 01:30 AM
Wtf? How about you just add things like.. pieces of 2x4's to take accomodate the extra cube?

-Bill-

what? you leave the port side alone and cut off a few inches from the other side. then make the port smaller if you need to. ive done it lots of times. why have a big *** heavy box when you dont need it

bjfish11
10-21-2007, 11:32 AM
The best thing for you to do, is start over.