PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Subwoofers without chambers



Raman
10-15-2007, 03:40 PM
Hey guys,

Can you run multiple subwoofers in 1 box without having seperate chambers for each sub. Like some of the plans sticked show 1 area for mutiple subs. Please help me out as im almost finished my box. I will post pictures once its complete.

jmanpc
10-15-2007, 03:41 PM
yeah, that's fine. No need for chambers.

regal8r
10-15-2007, 03:43 PM
yes

85Caprice4d
10-15-2007, 03:49 PM
r there any benefits or draw backs to either one? like is it better to have chambers or not to have??

ultimate157
10-15-2007, 05:18 PM
Only benefit is with two chambers, you can still run one sub if the other fails.

PV Audio
10-15-2007, 05:33 PM
Only benefit is with two chambers, you can still run one sub if the other fails.False. When one subwoofer dies, you'll still be feeding the other 2x the power. This is unless you're using a 2 channel amplifier and are running them independently. However, this usually isn't the case.

IgnoreMe
10-15-2007, 05:36 PM
False. When one subwoofer dies, you'll still be feeding the other 2x the power. This is unless you're using a 2 channel amplifier and are running them independently. However, this usually isn't the case.

well if your wired to a 2 ohm load with 2 dual 2 ohm subs (series/parallel) , when 1 woofer blew you would be sitting @ 4 ohms no?

iceteebone
10-15-2007, 05:40 PM
well if your wired to a 2 ohm load with 2 dual 2 ohm subs (series/parallel) , when 1 woofer blew you would be sitting @ 4 ohms no?

Valid point. Also if you do dual chamber sealed, it adds a little more bracing.