PDA

View Full Version : who has built a PERFECT box before?

IgnoreMe
10-09-2007, 11:17 PM
i have never built a perfect box before. using a circular saw, i have always been off by a bit, and the sides have never been perfectly lined up.

has anyone, WITHOUT a tablesaw, ever build an absolutely perfect box?

do i just **** at life? should i start smoking again?

this thread came to mind, because once again....1 wall was off by 1/8" and another sloped down 1/16" or so from a perfect other side of my back piece.

should i commit suicide?

EnvEe 02
10-09-2007, 11:19 PM
I dont think anyone has ever built a perfect box with any saw

dvrmstrng
10-09-2007, 11:20 PM
i cut my boxes with a moonbeam laser from goldeneye...they come out perfect every time

IgnoreMe
10-09-2007, 11:21 PM
I dont think anyone has ever built a perfect box with any saw

good catch lol, you know what i meant jerk :(

HellsRise
10-09-2007, 11:21 PM
After my 4th box with a circular saw, I'm convinced it's not possible to get it perfect without a table saw.

IgnoreMe
10-09-2007, 11:22 PM
btw i should mention, this would be ok with liquid nails...but i stopped using that **** long ago when i used wood glue for the first time and realized why its a better idea to stick with the real deal ****

05gliguy
10-09-2007, 11:23 PM
table saw > circular saw :crap:

IgnoreMe
After my 4th box with a circular saw, I'm convinced it's not possible to get it perfect without a table saw.

so im not a complete waste of space? or are we both worthless?

EnvEe 02

Even with a table saw you wont get the perfect cut. The last box I made, I had my uncle who is a carpenter for something like 30 years cut the wood on a table saw. It was **** close but you can still find flaws.

But I guess to the normal eye its about as perfect as it will get.

the727kid
10-09-2007, 11:24 PM
4 hours of sanding I've made the box perfect :fyi: