PDA

View Full Version : Hooking up a screen



rayjetta
03-17-2003, 05:52 PM
Hey Im new at this but
I have been into car audio for sometime now...but I am just now getting into screens and stuff...but I just recieved a 5 inch screen...but my Cd player doesnt have auxilary....but my question is....Can I hook up the screen without an Auxialry output....I was told by someone that there is a modulater that you can hook up....to make it work...
I mean I can hook up the screen but there would be no audo...just picture...Im not sure if anyone can help...

But the thing is I dont wanna buy a new cdplayer....actually I dont have time before Carlisle sport compact jam to purchase one....SO if there is anyway to hook it up so I can have picture and sound without having an auxialry output please let me know....
I would greatly appreicate it....


Thanks alot if anyone can help....


Ray

mgaidica
03-18-2003, 04:39 PM
what head unit? are you running amped speakers? what cd player? I'm having trouble picturing this in my head...

rayjetta
03-18-2003, 06:49 PM
2- kicker 12s
1-kicker v-1000

Then i have a panasonic 400u

I was reading some of the other posts and I am pretty sure I got my answear....

I think I just need to get a FM Modulator and then I will have volume...threw a radiostation right


let me know if im leaving anything out

thanks alot

mgaidica
03-18-2003, 07:17 PM
wait, what screen do u have? i'm not understanding... you want audio to go to your screen? Is there a speaker on it or something?

rayjetta
03-18-2003, 11:26 PM
Ok....I have a

a 5inch screen.....its just a lcd monitor....but i have my cd player and my subs and my amp....but my cd player....does not have auxilary...and from what I was told...is to get sound threw my stereo...I needed Aux...but looking around I think ill be able to use a FM Modulator....DO you get were i am going with this...


If you dont let me know


Thanks again

dlovescaraudio
03-22-2003, 09:18 PM
your screen has to have some kind of source(dvd,playstation,unless you have a screen with a built in tv tunner)ethier way you will need a fm mod so you can pick up sound trew the radio just wire up the mod and plug in your source audio outputs and thats it

cjlj1
04-08-2004, 06:43 PM
You can get a modulator for around $30-$50 that will work. Crutchfields.co has it.


Hey Im new at this but
I have been into car audio for sometime now...but I am just now getting into screens and stuff...but I just recieved a 5 inch screen...but my Cd player doesnt have auxilary....but my question is....Can I hook up the screen without an Auxialry output....I was told by someone that there is a modulater that you can hook up....to make it work...
I mean I can hook up the screen but there would be no audo...just picture...Im not sure if anyone can help...

But the thing is I dont wanna buy a new cdplayer....actually I dont have time before Carlisle sport compact jam to purchase one....SO if there is anyway to hook it up so I can have picture and sound without having an auxialry output please let me know....
I would greatly appreicate it....


Thanks alot if anyone can help....


Ray