PDA

View Full Version : Help with Aeroports



bigbirney420
09-06-2007, 05:49 PM
Ok I have never used or figured anything but a slot port. I want to use Aeros on my new design for DD 9512 G. I am using it in 2.0 cubes net, and I wanted it tuned to around 37HZ. How many 4 " Aeros do I need at what length? Is there and easy way to figure, i know they say plug and play stuff doesnt work for DD but I am not sure.

PatFitz9
09-06-2007, 05:53 PM
you need as many to cover the port area you want. as for length... www.psp-inc.com click on the port length calculator. if you're using more than one areo, the length is per port.

Lakota
09-06-2007, 05:58 PM
2 ports should be sufficient, and remember that the calculated length is for EACH port. Many DD guys will probably recommend tuning to around 40.