PDA

View Full Version : Sealing a Qlogic box



Scott95GSX
03-11-2003, 01:25 AM
I bought a Qlogic box, the one with the QX-ring, for my perfect 10.1 The problem is that it's not sealed at all :(

Anybody have any experience with these things or any advice on how to seal it? Is there some sort of glue or sealant I can put around the outside? I have it screwed down tight, but air still leaks out around the plastic ring.

ramos
03-13-2003, 09:39 AM
hear is a couple of ideas.

1. Go down to your local hardware store and get some weatherstripping foam. Then run the weather stripping foam around the edge of the hole.

2. lay a bead of silicon around the edge of the hole. Let it dry completely before installing the sub. Once the silicon is completely dry. Install the sub. :)

azngurlbaybee
03-13-2003, 10:38 AM
Originally posted by ramos
hear is a couple of ideas.

1. Go down to your local hardware store and get some weatherstripping foam. Then run the weather stripping foam around the edge of the hole.

2. lay a bead of silicon around the edge of the hole. Let it dry completely before installing the sub. Once the silicon is completely dry. Install the sub. :)
Do you screw into the weatherstripping? Or around it?

ramos
03-13-2003, 10:59 AM
Through it. All it is, is foam :)