PDA

View Full Version : help with port



dbhittin
09-03-2007, 11:05 PM
box is 30"w x 12" h x 22" d... ext if i add a port 6" x 4" x 15 in the middle of the box.. whats the cubic feet and tuned to? i got 3cubes at 32... just need sumone to check

dbhittin
09-03-2007, 11:08 PM
i think its 3.5 before port and sub.. so how much would that port take up?

SW9152
09-03-2007, 11:14 PM
1728 in^2 in a ft^2. 6" x 4" x 15 / 1728. give about .2 ft^2 per sub

dbhittin
09-03-2007, 11:19 PM
im trying to get 3cubes after sub and port

dbhittin
09-03-2007, 11:27 PM
duh im retarded lol.. i forgot the lxwxh thing on a square port lol...how do u figure it out on a round pvc? lol

roarzorz
09-03-2007, 11:30 PM
Pi x R squared x length = volume