PDA

View Full Version : What Hz is my box tuned to?



n_hoffman50
08-31-2007, 04:50 PM
The box is 18x18.5x29.5 and has two subs each in seperate compartments. Each compartment has some weird circle ports that are 3.5" wide by 4.5" deep.

I tried to figure out what the Hz was but I am not sure how. Since i plan on selling these i would like to kno what the Hz is so i can put it in the ad.

Thanks
-Nate

IamDeMan
08-31-2007, 05:09 PM
Each chamber is roughly 2 cu ft tuned around 43 hz. At least that what I get assuming this is 2 different chambers for each sub

IamDeMan
08-31-2007, 05:10 PM
Terribly tuned enclosure btw. got to be a one note wonder.

n_hoffman50
08-31-2007, 05:17 PM
Yea i never really got to have any fun with it...amps blew in a matter of weeks after installation and now the shop is out of business so im pretty much screwed

n_hoffman50
08-31-2007, 05:20 PM
I did forget to mention that each compartment had two of those ports for a total of 4 in the box.

IamDeMan
09-01-2007, 02:11 PM
I did forget to mention that each compartment had two of those ports for a total of 4 in the box.
Then the tuning would be even higher like around 60hz and more useless than what I originally said. Not even worth selling. It's garbage.

n_hoffman50
09-01-2007, 03:48 PM
**** I have a feeling they didnt calculate anything out. Proly just threw **** together.

IamDeMan
09-01-2007, 03:57 PM
**** I have a feeling they didnt calculate anything out. Proly just threw **** together.More than likely.