PDA

View Full Version : Can someone figure these dimensions...



Orion Man
08-30-2007, 12:40 PM
My bro stopped by and gave me a slot-ported box for 1 12" sub. I have taken down the dimensions and the port size/length. Could someone figure out the air volume and possbily reccommend me a sub that will work with the port and box air volume? My amp will do 600watts bridged into 4ohm load.

Thanks!

Box-28.25H.x15"D.x15.5"H.

Port- 14.25"H.x2.5"W.x11"D.

Box looks like this...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/Supra4Ever/2_0msw112.jpg

Trixter
08-30-2007, 01:12 PM
i imagine those are external dimensions you gave? i also see that the ends are recessed in....by how much? also, is that 1" mdf?

Orion Man
08-30-2007, 01:37 PM
Sorry, just woke up. Inside dimensions:

3/4" MDF 26.5W x 14.25H x 13.5D

Port area is still the same

Orion Man
08-30-2007, 09:52 PM
Can anyone help me out? I could do it if it were sealed, but I haven't the clue on how to do ported....

Trixter
08-31-2007, 01:35 PM
2.675cu' tuned to 35hz.

Orion Man
08-31-2007, 11:45 PM
What would be a good candidate for this enclosure? I would need something that can handle 500-600rms. Old school Orion, Fi Audio, Massive, any ideas?

Havocide3
08-31-2007, 11:50 PM
If you feel like dicing it a smidge, make it a square, and you can use a super nice Kicker 12" L7. You're undercutting it by 150w but it'll still be loud. Or an L5 and it'll be right on the money (600w amp @ 4 ohms ---> 600w sub @ 4 ohms). My $.02

Trixter
09-02-2007, 11:59 AM
there are a lot of good subs out there....you'll have to look around...12"DD??

Orion Man
09-02-2007, 02:38 PM
I just want something that will hit hard and match the air volume in the box.