PDA

View Full Version : need box plans with cut sheet...paying $$



bonesninja
08-28-2007, 06:51 PM
really want one with a Sketchup picture and a cut sheet........external dimensions


52" w x 14" h x 19" deep. need 5 cf net tuned to 32htz . 2 15"s with sub up port back....14" cutouts and i need 80-100sq in of port. sub displacement for both is around 0.3^3

can aeros if needed but the ports must fire back

bonesninja
08-28-2007, 06:59 PM
can use aero's if necessary, but ports must face back

WantedIsHere
08-28-2007, 07:03 PM
send Ionsql a pm.... did mine and it was nice... got all sorts of renderings...

bonesninja
08-28-2007, 07:19 PM
gotcha.....any takers since he's not on

bonesninja
08-28-2007, 08:40 PM
ttt

bonesninja
08-28-2007, 09:42 PM
ttt

Qbenjamin
08-28-2007, 09:54 PM
send Ionsql a pm.... did mine and it was nice... got all sorts of renderings...

X2. He has done a few box plans for me.

wErd
08-28-2007, 09:59 PM
ionsql did mine too.

brynm
08-28-2007, 10:05 PM
talk to thumpper on this forum or pound that sound (see in sig.)

bonesninja
08-28-2007, 10:09 PM
ionsql did mine too.

yeah but he's not on now and i was hoping to get one tonite

bonesninja
08-29-2007, 07:05 AM
ttt

Immacomputer
08-29-2007, 04:06 PM
You can bump this all you want but it's not going to happen with those dimensions and port area. I can come real close with about 70" of port area but no where near it with 100".

I can make it work with 65" of port and that's as much port as I can get. It should still be enough port area that you shouldn't have any port noise.

mjf
08-29-2007, 04:16 PM
You can bump this all you want but it's not going to happen with those dimensions and port area. I can come real close with about 70" of port area but no where near it with 100".

I can make it work with 65" of port and that's as much port as I can get. It should still be enough port area that you shouldn't have any port noise.

you have around 6 cubes net. you'd be lucky to get 75" after displacement

Immacomputer
08-29-2007, 04:30 PM
I know, that's why I said I came close with 70".

This is what it looks like with 65":

http://i15.tinypic.com/67i0hvo.png

Grats to anybody who can pull it off with more port area.

mjf
08-29-2007, 05:04 PM
I know, that's why I said I came close with 70".

This is what it looks like with 65":

Grats to anybody who can pull it off with more port area.

i know i was just agreeing/ second opinion.:)

bonesninja
08-29-2007, 05:43 PM
what about aeros?

bonesninja
08-29-2007, 06:35 PM
ttt

mjf
08-29-2007, 06:54 PM
3-4 6" aeros.

bonesninja
08-29-2007, 07:02 PM
3-4 6" aeros.

while i certainly appreciate your attempt to help...i'm really looking for a set of plans

mjf
08-29-2007, 07:47 PM
while i certainly appreciate your attempt to help...i'm really looking for a set of plans

build a box to your max dimensions, which you shouldnt need a cut sheet for, then you just put in the aeros by their length.

its really not that complicated........

3 6" ports in 5.5net needs a 30" length to get 35hz.

i dont feel like figuring out displacement because i already know you dont have the room for these anyway so its a waste to begin with.

Immacomputer
08-29-2007, 08:33 PM
Aeros will be even more of a pain due to the depth you have available; you would have to try to make them fit with a bunch of elbow joints and it would be a huge pain in the ***. I ruled that out right away. The enclosure I posted is probably going to be your best bet unless you can budge on either the depth or width.

bonesninja
08-29-2007, 08:36 PM
thanks for the help puter....i think i've resigned to just building the 6^3 sealed box for the mags....if i don't like it then i'll downgrade the subs to 2 12" SX's since i already have a box built for them thats 5^3@30.


i modeled up a cardboard representation of what i could use and i raised the height to 15.5" but lost 4" in width so the Mags can fire backwards towards the taillights.

Immacomputer
08-29-2007, 08:43 PM
So the new dimensions are 48x15.5x19?

bonesninja
08-29-2007, 08:45 PM
So the new dimensions are 48x15.5x19?

outside dimensions are 48" x 15.5" x 18.25" ... iadded about .3 for sub displacement

Immacomputer
08-29-2007, 09:02 PM
That's not going to work either. What is your beef with 65" of port area? I would have more problem with putting the mags in 2.5 cubes each.

bonesninja
08-29-2007, 09:07 PM
lol no beef....i just want more port if i'm going ported. Besides SI recommends like 3.5^3 each for ported anyway and i'll never get that kind of space. so i'm gonna either do 5^3 selaed or 6^3 sealed....won't make much of a difference between the 2 sealed boxes.