PDA

View Full Version : Box for 15 inch brahma



KAMAK
03-07-2003, 11:12 PM
if i get a brahma with 2 nine.1 stacked, how many cubic centimeters,(or what ever the measurement is)will i need to make it pound the loudest.this is for one box-1 sub. i will add a second later.

ridered36
03-08-2003, 01:01 AM
Originally posted by KAMAK
if i get a brahma with 2 nine.1 stacked, how many cubic centimeters,(or what ever the measurement is)will i need to make it pound the loudest.this is for one box-1 sub. i will add a second later.

Im not sure what your trying to say.....do u mean how many cubic feet do u need? If you need anyone to build a box, i can do it.

KAMAK
03-08-2003, 03:26 PM
Yeah, cubic feet. thats what i waz trying to say but i could'nt remember. Thanks. But yeah i just need to know how many cubic feet it needs to be and what wood i should use. I am going to have my grandpa help me make it. he is into woodwork and stuff, plus he was an engineer so he can probably do the cubic feet equasions. Thanks alot though you are a big help.:)

Gauntlet
03-08-2003, 05:49 PM
Are you going to stack both NINe.1's onto the one Brahma? Or just use one, and install the second when you get another brahma?

As far as your question, for a sealed box the recommended size for a Brahma 15 is 1.25 to 2.5 cuft

bumpin_8605
03-08-2003, 05:54 PM
i just made one for a brahma 15 that is 8 ft^3 tuned too 32 hrtz for a dodge durango let me kno if ur interested in the dimensions

KAMAK
03-08-2003, 06:36 PM
Can i even put two nines to one brahma? because if i cant ill just buy one nine.