View Full Version : if you have an 880prs IM ME

08-16-2007, 06:38 PM
i just got mine installed and have a few quick questions for someone who owns an 880...thanks.

SN is dvrmstrng

08-16-2007, 06:44 PM
that would be half the forum that owns an 880prs

08-16-2007, 06:50 PM
i should have plenty of IM's then

08-16-2007, 07:25 PM
just post the question dude :P

08-16-2007, 07:26 PM
ok....um when you can change the volume of the ipod...should it be at 0 or up....also it seems as if my HU goes into demo mode every time i turn it on...how to i stop this

08-16-2007, 07:51 PM
turn off HU > hold down right knob > this brings up another menu to get rid of the inverted display and demo mode.

you can also just hit display while the hu is off and it cancels the demo mode, too.

08-16-2007, 08:36 PM
rtfm dave wtf :)

i change almost ever single option on that menu

reverse off,
lights white,
everscroll on,
demo off,

i don't even remember what else is there, but i know i have to flip almost every single one of them after a battery disconnect

didja try the autoeq/autota yet?

do it.

08-16-2007, 09:23 PM
no....i dont know how...its asking nicely...it says please set auto eq but i dont know what to do to do it

08-17-2007, 02:56 PM

*Turn the unit off by holding down the volume knob. Let go.

*Hold down the EQ button. Let go.

*The deck will flip out, exposing the jack on the bottom (now leading) edge.

*Plug in your sensor, and hang it where your head would be, or wrap and clip it around the headrest.

*Click the knob on the right, and it'll begin beeping a countdown.

*Get outta the car, and hope it's quiet outside.

*Yes, it's okay to stick your ear on the window :P

*This would be a great opportunity to read the manual.

You'll hear periods of tapping from each woofer individually, and some pink noise of varying volume. It'll take a while, and when it's done you'll see 'AutoEQ Complete' on the display. Then you can get back in, unplug the sensor, and click the left button to turn it back on. Press the eject button to close the deck.

Voila! You'll prolly wanna turn the sub back up afterwards.

08-17-2007, 03:37 PM
Don't forget you can turn off the internal amp if you are not using it to power any speakers. You can get to this the same way as changing the illumination by having the unit off and holding the right knob in.

08-18-2007, 01:53 PM
ok...i got it used it didnt come with a mic.....secondly...should i turn off the internal amp if im using amped components?

08-18-2007, 05:28 PM
If your not using it turn it off.

08-18-2007, 09:01 PM
How do you like it bro?

08-18-2007, 11:26 PM
you can use a computer mic, positioning might be a "pita" but it'll work.

03-12-2009, 11:04 PM
this thread just helped me tons. it deserves to be bumped back up!