PDA

View Full Version : ported box for truck



poundindak69
08-14-2007, 07:53 AM
i have a regular cab dodge dakota that i want to put two 10in eclpise's in. my demisions are 16 high 48 across 9 at the bottom and 5 at the top. and thanks for the help

BJ The Man
08-14-2007, 12:38 PM
There's no way if you're gong ported. You may be able to sealed though

mr_imperial
08-14-2007, 12:43 PM
you could do one 10 or 12 ported but two would be hard

jdeaton
08-14-2007, 03:34 PM
how about 3 12's or 4 10's sealed?

Lakota
08-14-2007, 06:12 PM
There's no way if you're gong ported. You may be able to sealed though

There are guys on here doing it.

To the OP, talk to TommyK or ChevyAudio. They have a lot of experience with single cab trucks.

poundindak69
08-15-2007, 07:16 AM
well i was thinkin of extendin my box out in the middle of the two seat like a arm rest to add air space. does that sound like it might work.

poundindak69
08-15-2007, 07:17 AM
and maybe some wuick box design will help me decide if i want to go ported or not.

poundindak69
08-15-2007, 09:12 AM
or maybe even somethin like this one that i borrows from roe.com

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x193/feelthebass69/00149_13.png

hoxie08
08-15-2007, 09:22 AM
I got one 10w3v2 ported in my 93 nissan and it maxed out all possible space i had....i'd like to see you fit two subs ported in there, would be pretty nice!

poundindak69
08-16-2007, 07:19 AM
gto another question if i need say like 12in of port length how do i mesure that, like is it the whole length of the port or something like that?