PDA

View Full Version : did i do this right



Roddy_T
08-06-2007, 07:18 PM
my box is 9.05 cf
and want it tune to 30 hzs
so would the port be 5*12*12 inches?

Trixter
08-07-2007, 10:08 AM
for 9.05cu' tuned to 30hz and using 60sq" of port i come up with a length of 13.5...if you need to add an end correction factor (port and box share a common wall) then add 1/2 the port width to the length to get a new length of 16.5" long.

Roddy_T
08-07-2007, 10:55 PM
thanks dude

jmanpc
08-07-2007, 11:01 PM
for 9.05cu' tuned to 30hz and using 60sq" of port i come up with a length of 13.5...if you need to add an end correction factor (port and box share a common wall) then add 1/2 the port width to the length to get a new length of 16.5" long.

its 128 sq. in. of port :fyi:

TheOtherSide
08-07-2007, 11:43 PM
its 128 sq. in. of port :fyi:

Actually...5 x 12 = 60 in^2

I think he initially calculated the port to be 12" in length, not 12" x 12".

Immacomputer
08-08-2007, 07:42 AM
Your port should be just fine as long as the 9 cubic feet is after the port displacement. You need 13.35 inches of port length and you have 14.5 so it's tuned right around 29hz.