PDA

View Full Version : Alpine CHA-S634 Problems



Blackcharger06
07-27-2007, 02:39 AM
Well with one question answered. time for another. I have the Iva w205 and the pxa h701. I also picked up a used CHA-S634 for 100 bucks. I didn't notice at the time but it had a dent right about where the discs get loaded into the player in the unit. At first there was no audio just visual on the deck but that was because of ainet that was hooked up wrong. Now It sounds fine for about a min or so, then it freezes the digital read out. I can still hear the song, but I can't change the disc and none of the functions on the head unit work.

Some times when I start my car it disappears and isn't even listed as a source. I should have just picked up a new one for 300 bucks but I was being cheap oh well. I had the ai net cable swaped out and it worked better for a few days but now the same problem is back. Has this happened to anyone else?

:fro: :fro:

Blackcharger06
07-27-2007, 11:27 AM
anybody?

Blackcharger06
07-27-2007, 06:28 PM
??

Slaugh
07-28-2007, 12:51 PM
i'd say the cd changer is faulty?