PDA

View Full Version : my install>yours



1loudsuv
07-25-2007, 02:18 AM
in ghettones hahahaha

been having serious problems with fedex so for now I am tc sub less :(

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a23/subingncali/0f162782.jpg

vvblazers777
07-25-2007, 02:19 AM
Sorry bro. That *****. Good luck though.

1loudsuv
07-25-2007, 02:22 AM
Sorry bro. That *****. Good luck though.

Thanks! I really hope they get it right tomorrow

They havent been able to find my house since friday.... and barely decided to call today for directions. Its weird how they need directions even though just last week I got something through fedex here :rolleyes:

supa_c
07-25-2007, 02:24 AM
o please...thats not ghetto...this is:
http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/1820/p5090003zx5.jpg
http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/9315/p5090002je4.jpg
http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/5634/p5090001ww9.jpg
I didnt name it "THA GHETTONESS" for nothing
was a dual 10 sealed 2 chamber
took out the devider
cut out a 12" hole and put a 1/2" plywood face on
other hole is MDF cut out for a 4" aeroport
Driver and port are inverted because there is no depth.

joetama
07-26-2007, 11:47 AM
Oh really?

1loudsuv
07-26-2007, 01:07 PM
Oh really?

shes coming along :cool:

http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showpost.php?p=3252417&postcount=26

Just waiting for a friend to have some time at the body shop so he can paint it piano black. :naughty:

joetama
07-26-2007, 03:59 PM
I was going to post something mean and nasty just to spite you for fun...

But, NVM... Too busy at work to come up with something... I'll do it later...

InhumanAcura
07-26-2007, 04:43 PM
dyson ftw

joetama
07-26-2007, 04:48 PM
:laugh:

CaliforniabOY5
07-26-2007, 06:28 PM
lol ok

joetama
07-26-2007, 08:01 PM
Steps to a sucessful build.

1) Proper design.... CHECK (I GUESSS)

2) Getting all of the materials... CHECK (SORT OF)

3) Building it... CHECK(AGAIN SORT OF)

4) Testing it... This my cause you to go back to #1... (CHECK)

5) Install it... (CHECK)

6) Clean your **** room... (WOOPS)

7) Make it look neat and pretty... (WOOPS)

8) Take pictures of finished product w/ clean room & steps while building... (BIG WOOPS)

9) Post them on the internetz for all to marvel... (WOULD HAVE BEEN A CHECK)


That is all...;)

But, still looks like you have a hell of a subwoofer there...


BTW, get those DEF TECS away from the entertainment center and the subwoofer, I am sure you are getting mad reflections and screwing up the imaging hardcore...

1loudsuv
07-26-2007, 08:31 PM
BTW, get those DEF TECS away from the entertainment center and the subwoofer, I am sure you are getting mad reflections and screwing up the imaging hardcore...

Before I put in the sub, it actually got louder (bass from towers) by putting them closer to the tv stand and box, but I dunno about now or if its affecting the mids, sounds the same but I havent put it on the rta yet.

joetama
07-26-2007, 08:35 PM
It was probably horn loading off of the TV stand or something of the like...

ngsm13
07-26-2007, 09:40 PM
Is that your bed in front of the box...?

nG

joetama
07-26-2007, 10:07 PM
Is that your bed in front of the box...?

nG

OH SNAPS...

http://atdpweb.berkeley.edu/brokenlogic/images/ohsnap.jpg

ngsm13
07-26-2007, 10:10 PM
LAwl...

nG

InhumanAcura
07-26-2007, 10:18 PM
i could go for a hit off that applejuice..

1loudsuv
07-27-2007, 03:05 PM
Steps to a sucessful build.

1) Proper design.... CHECK (I GUESSS)
You guess??? chad geary designed it, that guy is the man...


2) Getting all of the materials... CHECK (SORT OF)
Ya I still need to buy a amp :(



3) Building it... CHECK(AGAIN SORT OF) Ya I didn't build it and still needs to be painted but the paint is coming as soon as the body shop has time


4) Testing it... This my cause you to go back to #1... (CHECK)Actually I still have to put it on the rta but its a waste right now the amp has a subsonic filter at 25hertz.... and cant be turned off



6) Clean your **** room... (WOOPS)Look below for pix but its always clean I just added the mess for more of a ghetto affect lol



7) Make it look neat and pretty... (WOOPS) Oh it will be VERY pretty once its finished in piano black, but you should talk your setup is so nice but so messy at the same time lol


8) Take pictures of finished product w/ clean room & steps while building... (BIG WOOPS)look below...still not finished but when is a system ever finsihed?


http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a23/subingncali/2e1cba8f.jpg

thylantyr
07-27-2007, 03:17 PM
Ya I still need to buy a amp

Don't skimp on the amp.

Do you have the specs for that design as you can do a quick model
in WinISD to check power vs. excursion - to see how many watts is needed
to hit the design limit and you can predict SPL levels.

1loudsuv
07-27-2007, 04:00 PM
Ya I still need to buy a amp

Don't skimp on the amp.

Do you have the specs for that design as you can do a quick model
in WinISD to check power vs. excursion - to see how many watts is needed
to hit the design limit and you can predict SPL levels.

well right now with my plate amp that is suppose to be 1800 watts from the def techs its barely moving..... i say about an inch.... I have a feeling the def techs are way over rated. But my winisd is setup for inches at how many inches does the tc 2000 reaches its limit?

joetama
07-27-2007, 04:19 PM
Oh I have the amplifier for you...


http://www.labgruppen.com/media/FPplus_Datasheet_FP13000_V4.pdf

LAWL...

1loudsuv
07-27-2007, 04:24 PM
Oh I have the amplifier for you...


http://www.labgruppen.com/media/FPplus_Datasheet_FP13000_V4.pdf

LAWL...

HAHA

I never thought this would happen but it just isnt enough the 15 and the 2-10s and I doubt adding a bigger amp will help much.... I think I should buy a second 15....

Twistid
07-27-2007, 04:31 PM
your house looks disgusting in that picture

joetama
07-27-2007, 04:31 PM
Are you serious?

That 1 15" isn't loud enough? Do you have that pillow in the port or something?


Well... You can still get that amp to power the other 15" too...

Maybe you should try listening at a lower SPL...

1loudsuv
07-27-2007, 04:46 PM
Are you serious?

That 1 15" isn't loud enough? Do you have that pillow in the port or something?


Well... You can still get that amp to power the other 15" too...

Maybe you should try listening at a lower SPL...

LOL its loud, but I guess the bass head in me is coming out and affecting my thinking. I did watch 300 yesterday and it had some crazy bass lol But my girl starts *****ing its way to loud and I think sweet the bass is perfect and she says the dam voice is to loud when they yell, hah that **** disappointed me I thought she was gonna say stop shaking the house hahah

joetama
07-27-2007, 04:50 PM
Sounds like its:

Girl vs. Sound...

I know which one I would pick...

thylantyr
07-27-2007, 04:52 PM
well right now with my plate amp that is suppose to be 1800 watts from the def techs its barely moving..... i say about an inch.... I have a feeling the def techs are way over rated. But my winisd is setup for inches at how many inches does the tc 2000 reaches its limit?


The unit of measure in WinISD can be clicked on to toggle a different unit.
Check it out.

What's your final box size and tuning specs [or port size] ?

What's your signal path look like before the amp?

How did you wire the DVC ?

1loudsuv
07-27-2007, 04:53 PM
Sounds like its:

Girl vs. Sound...

I know which one I would pick...

No I want her to say its to loud, but the not the voice but the bass cause I dont listing to her anyways hahaha

1loudsuv
07-27-2007, 07:58 PM
GOD DAMIT!!!!!!

the dam towers are out of phase from the 15" I tried moving them around and even tried wiring up the sub backwards and no matter what I do the 15" sub by itself is .8 dbs louder at any frequencie and at some 2 db!

1loudsuv
07-27-2007, 08:10 PM
BTW

heres a graph of the subs response

REMEMBER THE TOWER PLATE AMP I AM RUNNING IT WITH HAS A 25 HERTZ SUBSONIC FILTER

FIRST PIC IS THE SUB ALONE

SECOND IS THE SUB AND TOWERS SUBS

PS the receiver was at -50 and the sub stops getting louder at -10 and what I noticed is that the receiver gets exactly 1 db louder for every 1 it goes up... Just wish I had something that can read higher then 126 dbs :( cause it pegs the radio shack meter I have pretty fast, and even with the sucky amp I am using lol


http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a23/subingncali/8b3848ab.jpg


http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a23/subingncali/e0078dc0.jpg

James Bang
07-27-2007, 09:36 PM
nice setup you got there. I'm planning on doing a HT setup, but I'm not too informed in this area of audio.

i already have a plate amp and an idq15, but i just need a receiver and satelite speakers.

i was thinking about the DIY project currently on partsexpress but i'm not sure. I should be visiting this section more often.

which receiver are you using?

1loudsuv
07-28-2007, 04:56 PM
Just so you guys can get an idea what of an upgrade this sub is.... here is the rta graph for both both towers alone

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a23/subingncali/abde1f04.jpg