PDA

View Full Version : PXA-H701 low bass with dvd

Blackcharger06
07-22-2007, 12:26 PM
Hey guys I finally got my iva w205 with my pxa-h701. Everything sounds great, the only problem I have is, when I play dvd's the bass is very very low. Cd's hd radio stuff from the changer mp3's are fine. For some reason though dvd's have very little bass out of my sub. I get good mid bass from inside the car but I popped my trunk and my sub is barely moving. I played around with the endless amount of settings but couldn't figure it out.
I posted on here cause god knows I'm a noob when it comes to this stuff. Does anyone know how to get more thump when playing dvd's.

Blackcharger06
07-23-2007, 10:56 PM
Nobody? Come on I see a lot of you guys use this thing in your cars, what did ya do to bring up the bass. Setting the sub at +15 just isn't cutting it.:fro:

jluv
07-24-2007, 07:25 PM
Nobody? Come on I see a lot of you guys use this thing in your cars, what did ya do to bring up the bass. Setting the sub at +15 just isn't cutting it.:fro:

I haven't run into that problem. Have you tried several different DVDs?

There are several different settings that have to do with the DVD output. I am at work right now, but should be able to mess with mine and offer some better advice later this evening (if I remember). Good luck.

Blackcharger06
07-24-2007, 08:23 PM
I haven't run into that problem. Have you tried several different DVDs?

There are several different settings that have to do with the DVD output. I am at work right now, but should be able to mess with mine and offer some better advice later this evening (if I remember). Good luck.

Yea there are tons of settings with this thing. The only thing I can come up with is the fact that I don't have a center channel so it gets confused, idunno. Get back to me when you can, thanx.

:fro:

jluv
07-25-2007, 01:01 AM