View Full Version : Audiocontrol DQSX and CDT's

Foosman 100
07-19-2007, 08:40 PM
I'm a new user and want to check this out b4 I get too deep into my issues.
The main thing I want to ask is I am using an Audiocontrol DQXS as my main EQ but I'm also using the crossovers that come with my CDT ES-620's and the 500 series stage front image enhancement kit. How much power am I losing doing this, and does anyone have any better idea since I need those crossovers to seperate for the image enhancement. I've got plenty of power going to them (Audison 5.1k with 170w per side. Thanks in advance for any feedback.

07-19-2007, 09:16 PM

07-19-2007, 09:40 PM
If you dont want to use the cdts than you have can go active with the dqsx, but you will need 4 channels of amplification. Also if you use just the dqxs I believe you will not have the imaging feature. If it sounds good to you I would just leave it alone.

Foosman 100
07-20-2007, 02:03 PM
Yeah, it sounds great but those crossovers are SOOO big they take up too much room on the amp rack. Would like to simplify without sacraficing SQ

07-24-2007, 11:58 AM

08-12-2007, 03:35 AM

08-14-2008, 01:50 PM
I've recently purchased a DQXS and I'm planning on using it as my active xover. Anyone else using this ...?? opinions??

08-14-2008, 03:12 PM

09-03-2008, 04:51 PM
Welcome to the site ;)