PDA

View Full Version : Need Help on Kenwood code!?!



Team H&K
07-17-2007, 12:11 PM
Does anyone know how to figure out the codes on a Kenwood KDC-X815, I had a cusomer bring this in and the code is set when I power it up, any help would be appreciated, I am not a kenwood dealer so I dont mess with them, thanks a ton

konechiwa
07-17-2007, 12:13 PM
do you mean like a password protection code? Try like 0000 and 1234 and 9999. normally those are defaults.

If he set the password code and doesn't remember, then you'll probably have to send it in or call kenwood.

Team H&K
07-17-2007, 12:36 PM
Well Kenwood told me there wasnt a code set from the factory, so if it ask for a code then someone set it. I am not sure how to enter the code after I have it up on the screen either.

Prowler573
07-17-2007, 01:22 PM
Usually with the radio station preset buttons.
Preset 1 should be used to enter the 1st digit in the code.
Preset 2 should be used to enter the 2nd digit in the code...
Etc etc


Once all 4 digits are entered you normally have to press the display button for a couple of seconds to "enter" the code you just input - if it is the correct code it should then tell you "Approved" and then go to Standby mode awaiting further input from you.

I do not know what it tells you if you're wrong, though...

XHiFiX
07-17-2007, 02:49 PM
Hmmm, I hope this doesn't help any thieves. :eyebrow:

http://forum.ecoustics.com/cgi-bin/bbs/show.pl?tpc=4&post=729309#POST729309

Team H&K
07-17-2007, 04:41 PM
Thanks a ton you guys!!! I got it