PDA

View Full Version : 12" sub box



just4sound
07-06-2007, 10:02 AM
ok

ive got a pair of 12" subs
they didnt come in a box

my friend said i needed certain dimensions for the box if i really wanted them to make some noise

does anybody know the dimensions or know if i even need certain dimension for a set of 12" subs
:eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

blimblam
07-06-2007, 10:45 AM
you need to make 2 posts about the same topic...and no one can help you until you tell us what subs you got.

Beginer
07-06-2007, 10:45 AM
It depends on subs, what music you listen, what car, etc. There is no standarts. Every box is different.
You can try to build recommended box by manufacturer.

blackbonnie
07-06-2007, 05:05 PM
welcome to the site, buy a prefab, they are the best. j/k, i recomend telling us your subs first

Platinumxpimp
07-07-2007, 10:15 PM
I say buy 2 of these amazing ported boxes:

http://cgi.ebay.com/12-DD-SUBWOOFER-...QQcmdZViewItem

lol

THUMPPER
07-07-2007, 10:47 PM
what you need is a box that makes those things hit
like a mother *****

http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=243811

bryce-man
07-12-2007, 01:57 AM
^thats a nice lookin box though man