PDA

View Full Version : 15" Kicker L7 in a house room



myjaja
06-27-2007, 05:24 PM
I finally have everything connected and I even made a video of it. It's a 15" L7 wired at 2 ohms in a huge box (don't know the specs of box). With a Hifonics amp pushing around 700-800 watts rms. All connect to a Pioneer Premier 860mp. This video doesn't nearly sound as good as it really sounds. So don't fooled by the video. This system hits really hard. But I might have to sell it maybe later on.

video (http://youtube.com/watch?v=wDA7msUvrqo) :)

EDIT: New video (http://youtube.com/watch?v=7ybzR7Ci3_I)

myjaja
06-27-2007, 05:40 PM
BTW:The port is tuned to 45 hertz.

myjaja
06-27-2007, 08:00 PM
Added another video with a different song.

grassroots
06-27-2007, 08:04 PM
put it in the corner of your room... it will be louder...

1loudsuv
06-27-2007, 08:11 PM
BTW:The port is tuned to 45 hertz.

Yikes thats high, my current spl box isn't even that high.. well close lol

myjaja
06-27-2007, 08:50 PM
Yikes thats high, my current spl box isn't even that high.. well close lol

But you want to tune it a bit high because that's how you get more sound pressure. = higher spl number :naughty:

thadman
06-27-2007, 10:20 PM
Why? Kicker L7 in an SPL box in the home...god

Car audio specific drivers aren't meant for the home environment and you can't assume the same type of box will translate over to the home...the transfer functions of the home and in the car are complete opposites.

myjaja
06-27-2007, 10:21 PM
put it in the corner of your room... it will be louder...

Same thing as facing the wall. That's that way I have it.

beatinthablock
07-03-2007, 04:13 AM
Nice Vid

Jared530
07-04-2007, 04:29 PM
I wanna build a home audio system like that for my dorm room next year

alex3kicker
07-04-2007, 11:58 PM
Yeah Id like to do the same with a 12" L5 and a KX600.1.........how many amps would a power supply have to be?

myjaja
07-05-2007, 12:03 AM
new video:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=_5ENfwP97Yw

dvrmstrng
07-05-2007, 12:09 AM
how do you run the amp in your house?

myjaja
07-05-2007, 12:12 AM
how do you run the amp in your house?

A power supply.

http://www.buyreliant.com/psupplies/ps52.htm

myjaja
07-05-2007, 12:13 AM
Yeah Id like to do the same with a 12" L5 and a KX600.1.........how many amps would a power supply have to be?

Around 50 or more.

dvrmstrng
07-05-2007, 12:15 AM
so for a 1000 watt amp just one of those power supplies would be sufficient if i watched my gains?

myjaja
07-05-2007, 12:17 AM
so for a 1000 watt amp just one of those power supplies would be sufficient if i watched my gains?

Yeah, basicly.... but it all depends on the fuse size on the amp.

dvrmstrng
07-05-2007, 02:19 PM
its 4 30AMP fuses

Jared530
07-06-2007, 04:45 AM
are there any sites on how to put you sub and amp into your home audio system?

Jared530
07-06-2007, 04:55 AM
how big should my power supply be? Cause since i cant take my car to college, i wanna put my 15XXX with my 2500D in my room and slump that ****

Twistid
07-06-2007, 11:20 AM
so ur bx2000 + headunit pull less than 40 amps?

i want to do this, but my sundown has 4 40's so i dont think that power supply will support it? especially at .7 or lower

Jared530
07-06-2007, 03:14 PM
bump, gimmie some info

alex3kicker
07-09-2007, 07:34 PM
bump, gimmie some info

yeah bump for some info. It looks like a few people want to do this