PDA

View Full Version : Win Isd



Sspider
02-23-2003, 09:40 PM
hey yall...

as soon as the weather gets nice and warm out there, i'm gonna begin fiberglassing my box, my brothers box, and a few other people box, but i want everything to come out g0od, and i hear everyone talking bout this program, but i have no idea how to use to make my box designs top quality?
can some one please help me out?
PLEASEEEEE

sspider

paikiah
02-25-2003, 11:35 PM
Originally posted by Sspider
hey yall...

as soon as the weather gets nice and warm out there, i'm gonna begin fiberglassing my box, my brothers box, and a few other people box, but i want everything to come out g0od, and i hear everyone talking bout this program, but i have no idea how to use to make my box designs top quality?
can some one please help me out?
PLEASEEEEE

sspider

the program will get you optimum results on the size of the box, not design an actual box itself...

it's fairly easy to use...

1. click new project
2. choose the driver that you want to design it for (if it's not on the list, click new and add your own)
3. Choose the number of subs that will be in the box)
4. Choose sealed, vented or bandpass
5. input different volume and see your response curves or SPL (with SPL, you have to input the amp watts)
5b. If using vented, make sure you pay attention to velocity of the port,t aht it doesn't exceed 40m/s... and that much might be audible too..

hope that helps~

Sspider
02-25-2003, 11:51 PM
yes, that helps, helps big time...
this way i can have somewhat of an idea of how it will work out...
thanks..

sspider

Randy Savage
02-25-2003, 11:52 PM
Originally posted by Sspider
yes, that helps, helps big time...
this way i can have somewhat of an idea of how it will work out...
thanks..

sspider Read the tutorial, it will help a lot...

Sspider
02-26-2003, 12:01 AM
Originally posted by snova031
Read the tutorial, it will help a lot...

u kno what, i never even knew there was one...
thanks for that idea..

sspider

paikiah
02-26-2003, 01:50 AM
If a program's givin you problems, always use the F1 key....

phazeone
04-08-2003, 12:53 AM
where can i find this program win isd???

paikiah
04-08-2003, 12:55 AM
Originally posted by phazeone
where can i find this program win isd???


www.linearteam.org

get the pro version

Trixter
04-08-2003, 09:48 PM
It says to change the units of measurement to click on it but when I do it doesn't go to SAE. Any suggestions?