PDA

View Full Version : Adding Shock Sensors?



benzmansl65amg
06-08-2007, 02:12 AM
Is it possible to add shock sensors to the 350HV Viper Alarm. If so can i just splice another one into harness? Can I get a little direction?
Thanks In Advance,
Joe

konechiwa
06-08-2007, 07:25 PM
why do you need more then one? It comes with one.

azbass
06-08-2007, 07:28 PM
usually you can splice it, but you need to diode isolate all the wires. so the sensors dont interferer with each other.

benzmansl65amg
06-08-2007, 08:25 PM
I didnt know if it was better to have more than one... Also how many sirens can you add to the alarm and it be ok. I want it to be as loud as possible and you can buy sirens for $12 shipped on ebay.
Thanks in advance,
Joe

azbass
06-08-2007, 10:10 PM
you really dont need another shock sensor.

adding sirens is simple but you will need to use relays and a new power source, so you dont burn out the the siren output in the brain.

THUNDERBIRD
06-09-2007, 10:41 AM
you really dont need another shock sensor.

adding sirens is simple but you will need to use relays and a new power source, so you dont burn out the the siren output in the brain.

x2 but if your only talking about adding another 1 just hook it up, when you get to 3-4 you should probly relay them.

brtnboarder3241
06-09-2007, 10:48 AM
put one(siren) in the cab that way its impossible for them to steal **** while plugging their ears..

benzmansl65amg
06-11-2007, 12:32 AM
Thanks for the replies... What size realys (amps) would yall recomend.
Joe

benzmansl65amg
06-11-2007, 03:08 AM
How does this relay look: http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2062477&cp=&sr=1&origkw=relays&kw=relays&parentPage=search

TIA,
Joe

azbass
06-11-2007, 09:38 PM
yep thats the relay you want,

benzmansl65amg
06-12-2007, 01:47 AM
One last question should i get one for each extra siren or just 1 for so many. Basically how many should i get for 4 sirens total. The one that came with it, 2 more in the hood, and 1 in the car.
Thanks for the help,
Joe

THUNDERBIRD
06-12-2007, 05:55 AM
you only need one. but put an extra siren under the hood, and then 2 in then car. 3 under the hood will be annoying when you always arm and disarm.

IamMurph
06-13-2007, 09:10 PM
The Viper 350 has a port to plug an extra 504D shock sensor right in with [NO] wiring.