PDA

View Full Version : In Dash Install problem please help



ahmerkhan
06-06-2007, 11:39 PM
Hi, I am installing an Indash unit, I dont know what the problem is i connected allt he wires to the harness properly but it will not turn on. WHen i connect it directly touching it with my amp wires it turns on but not through the harness. The red security blinks so it seems like its getting power? Anyone have any ideas ? everything else is working, i pretty much checked the obvious fuses. btw this is going into an rsx

Qbenjamin
06-06-2007, 11:42 PM
Use a circuit tester and make sure that you have the 12v hooked up to the right wire, you might have it hooked to the wrong wire in your harness.

Zakerid
06-07-2007, 08:11 AM
blown fuse?

blackbonnie
06-07-2007, 11:43 AM
i would use a dmm, and check and make sure you have the 12v constant hooked to the right wire, and the 12v switched to the right wire, and double check your ground. if all that is good, then you are gonna have to check the fuses.

blackbonnie
06-07-2007, 11:44 AM
welcome to the site

Babs
06-07-2007, 11:53 AM
Good rule.. don't connect/disconnect the head unit with the car battery hooked up.
Not to scare you but I've seen them fry that way.