PDA

View Full Version : eclipse hpf



Daher2323
06-05-2007, 07:38 PM
hey guys i have an eclipse 8443 running my stock speakers right now and it seems as if the hpf is not working. I have it set to 100hz @ 24db slope and it seems like the speakers try to play everything. So...my question is does the hpf only work if you have an amplifier hooked up via rca's or something? thanks for any help you can give! :)

Max_Power
06-05-2007, 08:05 PM
I dont know about your eclipse, but my panasonic's HPF high passes everything including its on board amp. I would assume that it should on yours also

99StangGt
06-05-2007, 08:40 PM
does the sound change when you raise the point? raise it to the highest setting. It should work with the internal amp. Also if your using stock speakers thats probably as low as the will go anyway.

Daher2323
06-05-2007, 09:57 PM
it doesnt seem like a noticable change as i raise the hpf. thats the reason im wondering if its even working or not