PDA

View Full Version : Remote Start Install



Wragold
06-05-2007, 04:57 PM
Ok i just got my alarm installed and it came with remote start and i have a manual transmissiion car so then wouldnt install it. is it easy to do your self. i never leave my car in gear when i park. i just use parking break. should i try and install it?

THUNDERBIRD
06-05-2007, 07:18 PM
probly not. there is a way i dont know it but might be difficult

Wragold
06-05-2007, 08:05 PM
I really want to do it. but if you think its hard then i wont

gl0ck
06-06-2007, 01:03 AM
not really worth it no matter what the argument unless you go through a TON of work it will not be perfect.

spudracer326
06-06-2007, 01:08 AM
the only way to do it right imo is to pin every gear as a fail safe...otherwise its just to risky...I dont want my car false starting and running over a kid because I left the car in gear...

Josh #44
06-06-2007, 10:23 AM
How much did they charge you to have it installed?

jdawg
06-06-2007, 10:51 AM
its not hard to jump the neutral safety switch, but i wouldnt do it myself

azbass
06-06-2007, 04:40 PM
just leave it alone, leaving it out of gear is not that great anyway..

jdawg
06-06-2007, 04:44 PM
just leave it alone, leaving it out of gear is not that great anyway..

yea i quit doing that when i came outside one time and my truck was blocking the whole street

azbass
06-06-2007, 04:46 PM
yeah my old jeep seemed to move by its self a lot.

Wragold
06-06-2007, 04:47 PM
How much did they charge you to have it installed?

$245 Big smackaroos

Wragold
06-06-2007, 04:48 PM
I guess I wont install it then.

jiggy2dmax
06-06-2007, 05:42 PM
Compustar makes an alarm specfically for manual cars, thats your best bet.

Wragold
06-06-2007, 06:18 PM
well i already got the alarm and had it installed im not going to switch now