PDA

View Full Version : aux plugin to ipod???



BJ The Man
06-04-2007, 06:49 PM
So i bought a Male to Male cable that fits in the auxiliary plug in on the back of my pioneer deh3800mp. I got it all hook up and wired through the dash and plugged into the ipod. I then turned on the auxiliary output on my HU and and had to turn it up all the way to hear only a little sound...

can anyone help me out?

thanks in advance..

Prowler573
06-04-2007, 06:53 PM
Turn up the volume on the iPod??

SethPhillips
06-04-2007, 07:18 PM
what model head unit is it????? that's not a aux plug bro...

jonnybusa
06-04-2007, 07:24 PM
either turn up the volume on the ipod, or you arent hooked to an aux outlet.

SethPhillips
06-04-2007, 07:28 PM
on the back of pioneers there is the blue aux plug for (cd changers, i-pod interfaces, aux to rca's) there is a mic plug, for the bluetooth pice, or the time allinement. then there is a plug made for the remote.. ( for steering controls, IR extender ect...) there are pioneers with aux headphone jack's like the one you bought.... there in the front of the cd player tho!!!

BJ The Man
06-04-2007, 08:38 PM
mines in the back and the ipod volume is all the way up. its a deh3800mp. I think it has to be an aux plug because there is an auxiliary setting that you can turn on. could it be a bad cable or am i missing something?

Sugrat
06-05-2007, 03:36 PM
I just looked at the PDF install guide for your unit and all i see is the following connections on the back :-

IP-BUS input (blue connector)
Front and Rear Subwoofer outputs
Antenna Jack.

On the specs page for your unit it says the following :-

Built-in Auxiliary Input : CD-RB10 or CD-RB20 required

BJ The Man
06-05-2007, 07:13 PM
I just looked at the PDF install guide for your unit and all i see is the following connections on the back :-

IP-BUS input (blue connector)
Front and Rear Subwoofer outputs
Antenna Jack.

On the specs page for your unit it says the following :-

Built-in Auxiliary Input : CD-RB10 or CD-RB20 required

wow thanks im an idiot..is there a way i can make this work without the CD-RB10 or CD-RB20 though?


Im broke................:crying:

pickup1
06-05-2007, 07:17 PM
theres some ebay types cheaper on ebay.http://cgi.ebay.com/Pioneer-to-iPOD-XM-MP3-Zune-RCA-Aux-Input-Cable-IP-Bus_W0QQitemZ170117256604QQihZ007QQcategoryZ60208Q QrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


$14 shipped.

BJ The Man
06-05-2007, 10:17 PM
theres some ebay types cheaper on ebay.http://cgi.ebay.com/Pioneer-to-iPOD-XM-MP3-Zune-RCA-Aux-Input-Cable-IP-Bus_W0QQitemZ170117256604QQihZ007QQcategoryZ60208Q QrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


$14 shipped.

Teh ***!!!:thumbupw:

thanks