View Full Version : Oh jeez no signal?

05-31-2007, 12:06 PM
My amp powers but there is no signal, is this because my head unit is fvcked or is there another logical explanation. I have an aftermarket hu and im trying to run an amp. Amp powers fine just no signal whatsoever? Plz help :suicide:

05-31-2007, 01:04 PM
bad rca's?

05-31-2007, 03:41 PM
how could that be. I mean its possible i got them used there pretty standard ones nothing special should i just get another pair of rcas? and try that?Thanks

05-31-2007, 04:06 PM
try another pair of rca's, and if thats not it, let us know.

05-31-2007, 04:10 PM
blown output on the amplifier.

05-31-2007, 06:45 PM
alright im gonna try and get some more rca's thenn ill let you know, how could i have blown the output on the amp?

06-02-2007, 10:59 PM
alright got brand new rca's and ran them and everything. I hook up the amp and put a sub on it and it plays so im really happy. Then I take it off and then decide to try it again for some reason. Sure enough with my luck it doesn't work now. Im so puzzled right now and im really close to giving up. :(

06-03-2007, 06:34 PM

06-03-2007, 10:42 PM
make sure you didnt put the rca's on the amps, output rca line. make sure its input. and also check the connection on the back of the hu to.