PDA

View Full Version : Is resin necessary in the box??



casper97ta
05-21-2007, 08:31 PM
I'm gonna be building my first box this wknd and I'm hearing mixed ideas about resining the inside of the box. Can someone help me out with this? thanks

dvrmstrng
05-21-2007, 08:32 PM
not necessary but wont hurt

Bloodstalker999
05-21-2007, 08:33 PM
It is not necessary but it helps seal the box preventing possible damage to the subs, IMO its totally worth it

azbass
05-21-2007, 08:34 PM
zomg do it or your box will exlpode!!!1

casper97ta
05-21-2007, 08:36 PM
Cool, thanks for the quick info. Any one in particular or just any old kind off the shelf from the Depot?

Bloodstalker999
05-21-2007, 08:37 PM
Cool, thanks for the quick info. Any one in particular or just any old kind off the shelf from the Depot?

Bingo

Chevyaudio
05-21-2007, 08:40 PM
Just depends...for daily you absolutly wont hear a difference. If you are building an SPL setup that you will be trying to compete with...resining can help, and it can hurt.

fwb_1234
05-22-2007, 01:27 PM
remember to paint it with stripes.

red for spl
blue for sq
purple for sql