PDA

View Full Version : measurements



patrick1202
05-20-2007, 12:23 PM
ok i need some help gettin my measurements to get a 5 cubed box ok the highest i can go is 15"s the widest i can go is 38 inches the deepest i can go is 44 inches i believe that is around 12 so can someone take some off the best way possible and its for two 15's so ill have to have the widthe and depth atleast thirty i believ and its gonna be ported

patrick1202
05-20-2007, 12:31 PM
would 12x34x27 be good how do i find out the port length and width if i wanna tune it to 34 hz's

billy18bm
05-20-2007, 02:18 PM
http://home.comcast.net/~tshot39/21534.jpg

billy18bm
05-20-2007, 02:19 PM
if the height if fifteen you basically have to have 16" just to be safe thats why i put them on the top..

but if you still want to learn...heres the site i use its just the basic lv formula made easy
http://www.2k4civic.com/portcalculator.html

patrick1202
05-21-2007, 01:10 AM
well i biult the box tonight to 5 cube (around there) i will get pics up sometime tommorrow hopefully didnt go to bad havent got to hear it yet still dont have an amp yet so yea