PDA

View Full Version : If I were to switch boxes...



Punk In Drublic
05-13-2007, 11:19 PM
From the basic bandpass box that I got with my subs http://www.caraudiofactory.com/DSC04874.JPG

to a pre-built ported box like this one: http://www.circuitcity.com/IMAGE/product/detail/mtx/EC.MTX.BS212V.JPG
http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Bass-Slammer-Dual-Vented-Subwoofer-Enclosure-BS212V/sem/rpsm/oid/119725/catOid/-13094/rpem/ccd/productDetail.do

What would the change in sound be like?

I may also explore the option of building my own box but I would have no idea where to start as far as tuning/volume/etc..

mjf
05-14-2007, 12:06 AM
build.

Skip01
05-14-2007, 12:28 AM
prefabs are usually tuned high....id build my own from some of the box plans on this site...they work out very well.

Punk In Drublic
05-14-2007, 12:29 AM
Alright.

What size/layout should I shoot for here?