PDA

View Full Version : What should I do???



tweet02
05-12-2007, 06:38 PM
Ok forum family, I got my Autotek MX5000, going to be doing 2400kw+@ 2ohms, im thinking about 2 15's!! They will see 1200kw each, what subs should i go with, there going in my Burban!! Let me know what you guys would do!!

SethPhillips
05-12-2007, 06:41 PM
get to bad *** 15's and put em in a ported box. and bang on these fools.
my homeboy just moved down to miami from up north records.

Blunt
05-12-2007, 06:43 PM
pick your own **** systems people good god.

btnhfan
05-12-2007, 06:43 PM
^^What are you saying SethPhillips?



How much do you want to spend?

tweet02
05-12-2007, 06:44 PM
get to bad *** 15's and put em in a ported box. and bang on these fools.
my homeboy just moved down to miami from up north records.

How do you like your comps, i love mine, there loud as ****!!!

SethPhillips
05-12-2007, 06:44 PM
what?

tweet02
05-12-2007, 06:46 PM
A blunt, whats up your a$$???

tweet02
05-12-2007, 06:47 PM
^^What are you saying SethPhillips?



How much do you want to spend?

I might do about 500 for the pair

btnhfan
05-12-2007, 06:49 PM
2 BL 15s maybe.

A little out of the price range, but good subs.

https://ssl.perfora.net/www.ficaraudio.com/sess/utn;jsessionid=1546464774eb570/shopdata/0015_BL/product_overview.shopscript

SethPhillips
05-12-2007, 06:49 PM
OH they screeeeam!!!! I'll swang door's on some people and they have like 5 or six ( random speakers) in there door and im hella louder... and way clearer.. and there like what the F*ck???

btnhfan
05-12-2007, 06:51 PM
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=233305

btnhfan
05-12-2007, 06:53 PM
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=233144

ThomasG
05-12-2007, 06:54 PM
JBL GTI's they would take 1200K no problem.. Id give tcsounds a look.

SethPhillips
05-12-2007, 06:56 PM
the GTI's are a nice sub but arnt they dual or single 3-6 ohm???

ThomasG
05-12-2007, 06:57 PM
the GTI's are a nice sub but arnt they dual or single 3-6 ohm???

if he got 2 he could wire it down to 1.5 ohms

SethPhillips
05-12-2007, 06:59 PM
i think he want's it at 2 ohm...... i think...

ThomasG
05-12-2007, 07:01 PM
yea, if its a good amp and he has the electrical i dont think a .5 ohm would matter to much..

SethPhillips
05-12-2007, 07:03 PM
well he might be able to get away with a 1.5 load on that amp ( basicly 2 ohm.)