PDA

View Full Version : 10 cubes, 62 square inches of port good for 2 15 mojos?



J_Shiff
05-11-2007, 09:15 PM
Is 62 square inches of port for a 10 cubic foot box good for 2 15" mojo's enough?

azbass
05-11-2007, 09:16 PM
you tell us

J_Shiff
05-11-2007, 09:17 PM
ive never made a ported box before and im not sure how much port should be made.

skadude016
05-11-2007, 09:18 PM
no :)

PsychoTheRapist
05-11-2007, 09:20 PM
generally 12 to 16 square inches of port area per cube..

iamamp3pimp
05-11-2007, 09:32 PM
^what he said

but for that you can go down to 100 squares and be okay

guting
05-12-2007, 05:15 AM
Is 62 square inches of port for a 10 cubic foot box good for 2 15" mojo's enough?

I have 56 sq inches of port for a 4 cubic box for 1 15"..............

fwb_1234
05-12-2007, 07:48 AM
how long is the port piece?

FatStig
05-12-2007, 10:06 AM
I would seriously do a minimum of 120sq inches for 2 15s esp in 10cf.

Blove1991
05-12-2007, 10:11 AM
What would be too much? I have done up to 20 sq inches per cubic foot before

iamamp3pimp
05-12-2007, 11:29 AM
as far as too much...i dont knmow.

lol i run huge ports whenever i can