PDA

View Full Version : that **** standby power.



Ku-sama
05-08-2007, 10:35 AM
you may know that KrisFnBZ is having the same issue.


I have a Dual XDMA7715 I'm "Borrowing" from best buy for the next 10 days or so. I hooked it up, but guess what... the standby power wire stopped working on my wiring harness. Hm, this doesn't seem right. that JVC I had was perfectly fine. all of my fuses are good. nothing is messed up or anything, nothing torn. so now I have it rigged so it will turn on, but all settings are lost when the truck is shut down. plus when you power on the truck it ejects the CD... I don't know if you ever have seen this HU before but it has two flip points on it and in my truck I cant go into reverse or drive while it's doing this. so I can't drive for roughly 2 minutes until I get the CD in and the truck in gear... not a big issue, just annoying... I was told I can run a 16g wire from thew battery to the HU to replace the yellow wire, but it's just a pain in the *** I don't feel like doing if it's something small...


any ideas?

jdawg
05-08-2007, 10:42 AM
run a wire to the batt and be done with it, something is messed up in your wiring, I honestly would try to find out whats wrong

Ku-sama
05-08-2007, 05:57 PM
I get voltages to the wire... what should it be at?

blackbonnie
05-08-2007, 08:24 PM
12 volts for the yellow wire, and 5 volts i believe for the red wire

krisfnbz
05-17-2007, 10:52 AM
god I have the same problem that that **** is ANNOYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYING