PDA

View Full Version : what frequency is my box tuned to?



talon2nr7588
05-07-2007, 11:06 PM
the box is 20x23x20 (LxWxH). the slot port is 3.5 inches wide 20 inches high and 19.75 inches long.

Immacomputer
05-07-2007, 11:20 PM
Interior or exterior dimensions?

talon2nr7588
05-07-2007, 11:24 PM
interior

Blove1991
05-07-2007, 11:25 PM
With 3/4 wood displaced I got 4.26ft^3 NET and I took the .26ft^3 off for sub displacement and maybe bracing if you have it. It wasnt stated so I wasnt sure, But at 4 ft^3 with a that port size I got 42hz

Blove1991
05-07-2007, 11:25 PM
But I used exterior dimensions lol BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARDS!


Sub displacement and bracing displacements?

Immacomputer
05-07-2007, 11:27 PM
It's about 4.3 cubic feet before sub displacement and tuned around 37-38hz.

Rawr-DQ
05-07-2007, 11:32 PM
What is the name of that girl and her *** in the avatar, I've seen it before on entensity, but I could not find it again.

You got a link?

talon2nr7588
05-07-2007, 11:44 PM
It's about 4.3 cubic feet before sub displacement and tuned around 37-38hz.

****, really? i designed it to be aroung 35hz, guess i ****ed up.


What is the name of that girl and her *** in the avatar, I've seen it before on entensity, but I could not find it again.

You got a link?

melissa ford

Immacomputer
05-08-2007, 07:51 AM
****, really? i designed it to be aroung 35hz, guess i ****ed up.

Well I could be off because I don't know the exacts of how it looks. I drew it up in sketchup with the dimensions you gave me and I had to assume a lot.

Is this about what your enclosure looks like?

http://i11.tinypic.com/4m0ier5.png